Forum home Babies Baby

controlled crying?

tonight i am trying the controlled crying route as some of you may know my lo wont sleep! my question is how long did it take your lo's to go to sleep from putting them down? my lo has been in bed just over an hour now and is still screaming the house down!!! do you think she will eventually settle or am i just wasting my time?
caz x x

Replies

• I would love to help but I am only starting tonight too. I am going on holiday on Thursday so won't be able to update you- I sincerely hope it is well in place by the time I come back in two weeks.
  • OMG its so hard!! lol x im not good at these kinda things i must be too soft.
    Well after listening to my daughter scream for over a hour and half i caved in. she was sobbing her little heart out bless her.:roll:
    Hope you are having more luck than i am KThom
    Caz x x
  • DH has just lifted him to calm him down as he was going nuts!!! He did have a bit of wind tho so am going to let him calm down and start again.
  • i so want to try the controlled crying thing but i can't get the gutts to do it.
    i'm on my own now so i haven't got the strength to do it, its too hard. my lo screams so much if i put her down awake, i've only ever managed to leave her half hour before i give in.
    since her dad left i'm sure she knows that i'll bring her into my bed when she wakes through the night if i can't settle her. i've made a rod for my own back...but i really want to get out of it...i'm just not strong enough. arghhh
    hope it goes well for you both though and your lo's start to sleep for you.
    my lo is 13 months by the way.
    xxx