Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Hi everyone! Starting ttc

Hi all,

This is my first time tonight on the forum and just been reading all your experiences etc. My partner and I are ttc from this month onwards which is very exciting but at the same time a bit daunting and worrying. I came off the pill in March and have had 2 periods with cycles of 31 and 28 days. I'm on day 8 of my cycle and waiting to OV, beleieving I know roughly the time and sypmtoms this causes but would like to chat to anyone else in a similar position to me??

Look forward to hearing from you

Em J xx

Replies

• Hi and welcome Em J! Im not in the same situation as you at all, but just wanted to welcome you and wish you the best of luck! xx
  • Thanks! So what's your position? xx
  • Hi Em J
    I am in a similar situation to you. This is our 1st month TTC after comin goff the pill. No idea how long my cycle will be yet or even if I have ovulated this month (I feel absolutely no different to how I did on the pill!) but now on CD 18 so just waiting to see what happens in the next 2 weeks.
    Best of luck with getting your BFP.
    (by the way I live on the otherside of the world now - I am not an insomniac!)
    Mobo09
  • Hello and welcome!!Good luck with ttc.xx
  • Hi and welcome the the site and have fun ttc!!
    Im at the end of month7, good luck hope you're not on here too long (in the nicest possible sense!) xx
  • Hi and welcome, really hope your stay is a short one, good luck xx
  • hi and welcome and i wish you the best of luck image

K xxx
  • Hi and welcome hunny. Wishing you lots of luck xx
  • Thanks! So what's your position? xx

hia, I had a mc 2 weeks ago, so have no idea when to expect ov or af, just 'playing it by ear' and bd'g lots! ;\) x