Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

What does everyone do for a living?

Can you tell I'm bored today!!! I don't think I have ever posted so many times in one day!!

I'm a Financial Adviser but am leaving my job in a couple of weeks to work elsewhere. Slightly different role but essentially a technical expert on pensions, investments, offshore bonds etc. It doesn't half sounds dull written down but it's alright really!

Have been very quiet today cos I'm starting to wind down on appointments etc.

How about you?

Plus, to put a spin on it, what would be your ideal job regardless of pay etc?

Mine would be either, midwife, wedding planner or RSPCA inspector!!! Completely different!!

http://tt.lilypie.com/6tW1p1/.png

Replies

• Hi there

I am a Receptionist/PA the job I would love to do is be a care work for the elderly but it pays soo bad.

K xx

• I'm a nurse, and the job I'd most like is mine without the stress and better pay. Or to own my own animal shelter/sanctuary...any animal love (near enough) all of them! xx
  • I'm a stay at home mum but I also do Usborne books. I have to say that i love what I do & love being at home with the kids its just a pity it didnt pay better & give better holidays!!!!! Plus the hours are long & the overtime rate is non existant!!!!! lol xx
  • i'm a new sales & marketing administrator for a printing bureau. its not a horrible position but i am on the look out for a new position.

Ideally i would like to own my own marketing consultancy firm or be a midwive/wedding planner.

Dh and i are currently looking into opening our own coffee/sandwich shop but i can't be motivated enough at the mo to write out a business plan etc!!!!!!!!!.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
  • similar to you Mrs hopeful! I am an independent mortgage adviser. credit crunch means its a good time to have a baby!! Ideally would like to run an ebay shop selling pets stuff!