Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Irregular periods and TTC

Hello girls hope you are all well.
I am new to all this site, so hope you can help me.
Me and my OH are TTC been off the pill since beginning June, early days but the problem is i have a proper period every 10/11 days apart from making me very tired. What will be my chances for TTC?? When will i know when im OV?? Im so confused. My OH works 2 wks on 2 wks off so that is going to make TTC a little harder.

Replies

• Hi welcome to the site.

I think it would be a good idea for you to discuss ttc with your dr. For implantation to occur, it takes 7-12 days ish. So with an af every 10/11 days, I think this would be difficult.

Your GP may be able to lengthen your cycle, to allow ov and time for a pg to occur.

Usually the girls on here are trying to shorten cycles, not lengthen them! hth, let us know how you get on. xx :\)

[Modified by: mithical on July 16, 2008 05:31 AM]

• Hi, i agree with the above that you should see your dr. My cycles were the opposite and only had 1 period every 2 months.

However....by luck we started trying the day we got married and conceived 2 days later...so it does happen.

I'm not a doctor but you're probably feeling tired due to lack of iron as you're bleeding so often. I'd see them about that as a priority..they'll probably give you a blood test and then you can speak about trying for a baby.

Hope that helps xx
  • i use to have this problem when i was a lot younger (13) so not ttc but i can vouch for the fact that the reason you are tired is because ur iron count will be low probably very low.

I bleed consistantly for 6-8 weeks and was always very heavy this made me increadibly tired pale and made me loose a lot of weight(dropped from 7st to 5st)- i ended up being given a blood tranfusion and put on the pill to control my periods, and lots of iron pills.