Forum home Family life & relationships Single parents
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Single mum and pregnant - confused, depressed - help please

Hi
I am new to his site but came accross it looking for advice on my current predicament..... I have been a single mum to a gorgeous (devilish) boy, who is now 5, for 4 years. his father was violent and I threw him out on my son's fisrt birthday... He has no contact at all. It has taken me till last year I'd say to get myself back on track and take my life forward - and till last year I did not enter any relationships at all - i had no interest.

So When I start to get back on the horse, so to speak, i eventually meet a lovely bloke in July this year, we get on great, too good to be true kind of great, Lew likes him I like him my mates like him- things are wonderful, then we have an accident and I take the morning after pill and lo and behold last week i find out I'min that 30% where the mornig after pill does not work and I'm pregnant....

I tell the wonderful bloke who initially is great about it - we'll work it out he'll stand by me, even if we don't work out he'll be there for his kid and even my Lew!!! Great I think - then we spend all week together as he is ill and has teeth out and doesn't want to be in his shared house, and suddenly on Staurday he packs his stuff up and goes ome and I haven't seen im since. Now he doesn't thinkwe'll work he doesn't want to have to try - we can never be natural and he doesn't even know if he'll be living up here still next year now!!!!

I am at a loss - a total loss - I am confused about everything - I am meant to be starting PGCE in September 2009 and I really don't know if i will cope with being a single mum to two kids with different dads and I don't get where he is suddenly coming from and my head is truly blown to bits!!!!

Please help advise anything - please....

Replies