Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

Scared of morning sickness, unrationally scared ??

Well as some of u may know, im a newbie, 4 weeks pregnant and still on total shock !
Since the minute we found out i am consumed with thoughts of morning sickness,
i cant even think about being pregnant if that makes sence, its ALL i can think about .
Its a thing iv had all my life the fear of vomit/ vomiting and it does effect every day in some way and i do have loads of avoidance habits,
but i dont think i can avoid this,can i ??
its like its gonna happen to me and there is nothing i can do about it, its like waiting for a bomb to go off all the time, its so so scary and i am obsessed with it,
not how i want to feel at all, i should be exited, not scared of eating or smelling anything just in case !
I told my doctor all about it and he has referred me to a phsycotherapist, my appointment is next friday and i think he mentioned CBT, wot ever that is.
Basically why im writing this is, is there anyone of here who has han no sickness ? ? ?
I can deal with feeling sick, but being sick is another thing altogether, my mum told me last night she was never actually sick but felt it alot, so will i follow suit ?
Who knows, i just no i need to chill out, im sorry if i seem ungratefull for being preggers, im trully not, im just a freak i guess :roll:

[Modified by: m&k on 25 October 2008 18:09:19 ]

Replies

• hi

i'm one of those who hasn't had any sickness at all, not even feelings of nausea, so not sure how to deal with morning sickness, but just to let u know not everyone gets morning sickness, but unfortunately there is no way in telling whether u will or not, everyone, and every pregnancy is different. fingers crossed u get away with it

xx

http://women.evenhealth.com/image/c/bg893315.jpg

http://tickers.baby-gaga.com/p/dev073pr___.png