Forum home Babies Breast & bottle feeding

so proud of myself!

Hi girls, this is my first time posting on this part of the forum.

Here is a little bit about myself

I'm Emma, 26 from Aberdeen, i have a 2 year old boy and a 4 week old girl. My son was a difficult birth, a long labour, progressed well, got fully dilated, pushed for 3 hours but he was posterior and well and truely stuck so resulted in an emergency c-section. Never the less i managed to breastfeed with the aid of a nursing pillow. I breast fed my son for 11 months, he never had any formula and went straight onto cows milk. I am very proud of this. He is above average in his height and is a bright wee cookie.

My dh and i decided back in Nov 07 we would like to add another little addition to our family. We conceived straight away but sadly over Christmas i suffered a mc at 6 weeks.

We decided to try again straight away and fell pregnant 2 weeks later! At 8 weeks i was shocked to discover i was bleeding, just a little spotting but worrying none the less. Went to the EPU and thankfully got a scan and there was my little bean perfectly happy. Then at 12 weeks i had a very very heavy bleed, the blood poured out for 5 mins, so scary and then i passed a large clot which i thought was my baby! Again after a scan and examinations all was well.....! No explanation given so i worried the rest of the pregnancy. All was normal at dating scan at 13 weeks, bean was perfect at 20 weeks, we decided to have a sexing scan at 22 weeks and discovered we were having a GIRL!!! I am obsessed with girly pink things so was delighted! I still worried something would go wrong. I was measuring 4 weeks bigger so had a growth scan and baby was large weighing 7lbs 14ozs at 36 weeks but wasn't expected to get too much bigger!!! I was determined to have a VBAC so wasn't too pleased that she was going to be a big baby. Then at 38 weeks was told she had turned to posterior!!! argh!