Forum home Babies Baby

question about going into labour...

Hi all mummies!

Im due in 13 days (and counting!) but i wanted to know how many of you experienced a show/ waters breaking and who didn't?

I would love for my waters to break coz i think that way i would know for definate that something was happening but i know it doesn't happen for everyone and out of curiosity would be interested to know what happened or didn't happen for you.

thanks. xx

Replies

• No show but my waters CERTAINLY broke!

In a Christmas play rehersal infront of the whole school image (I am a teacher in an SEN school) :lol: - luckily no one else knew but I did!!!! :lol: !
  • My waters broke and I went into premature labour at 34+4 weeks. I was in bed during the day and the broke without me knowing. My husband woke me up when he came in from work and I was soaking. It didn't even wake me up.
  • omg!!! im now not gonna leave the house, lol!!
  • My waters never broke much to my dissapointment as like you I wanted that to happen so I knew it was starting however I did have a show on the Saturday teatime then went into labour the following day.

Good luck for the birth xxx
  • I had a show, then a lot of semi-regular contractions, coming about every 10 minutes. They kept going for the saturday and sunday nights which meant that I got virtually no sleep! Then on the monday they got stronger and more frequent and it started properly. My waters didn't break until well into labour. But don't worry, I'm sure you'll know once the contractions get going for real, even if your waters don't break.