Forum home Babies Baby

Dream job?

Just been bored and nosey sorry....

Outside of being a mummy, what job would you love to do, are doing, or dreamed of doing when you were a child. Do you feel like you are able to do what you'd like to do career wise still with having los, or has it changed since...

I wanted to be a doctor, and now I'm a nurse, but I still want to be a writer... and have published a couple of short stories, but sometimes I would love to do something completely different. My children changed everything as my first came along 2 days after my 20th birthday.

xx

Replies

• My dream job would be as a female David Attenborough! I'd love to make wildlife documentaries! At the moment I work as a section manager and lecturer in a college but really don't want to go back after maternity leave, kind of have to though!
  • i love old stuff! (not so much old people thou) ~

houses,castles,graveyards,antiques,books

i want to be a historian!!

or a midwife. infact. my dream job would be getting to wear victorian era type clothes and take guests on a tour of a great stately home each day. i dont care how repetitive it would be...i have a passion for the victorian era and also abit for the tudor too. image
  • oooh, catering, just my own small biz, i totally love cooking/baking/feeding people so that would be my perfect job. x
  • if any of you would like me to talk you out of being a midwife, just email........

like you hedgie, i'd love to have been a writer - books like Jill Mansell (who i think was also a nurse if i'm right, so maybe there is some hope.....!!))

i'm not sure what else really - it would be something where i could work as and when i want to, earn good money so i can have a nice cleaner / ironing lady.

otherwise, in all honesty, i probably am doing my dream job!! it is what i always wanted to do from as far back as i can remember, and i love doing what i can for women and their new tiny miracles!