Forum home Babies Baby
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

help due bk in wrk feb and not so sure

wondering if anyone is in the same position im a manager in a retail store so i work all kinds of hours and my husband is on a 5wk rota which doesnt help. im due bk to work in feb i wanted to go back but know its getting closer im not in a rush to go back if you know what i mean. child care costs so much we're looking at about 250a month on care costs. we wil be fine when i go back to work but i would like to know what i could get etc if i werent to go back. as we have a morgage etc.

just the thought of not seeing my husband and son much or all together as a family.

Replies

• got a while then. it is unfair i agree how the system works as my friend doesnt wrk only her husband normal wage and she gets more than a full time wrking person nd she as a mortgage. just im getting worried now as xmas is soon here and feb aint far behind. thanks hunni
  • got a while then. it is unfair i agree how the system works as my friend doesnt wrk only her husband normal wage and she gets more than a full time wrking person nd she as a mortgage. just im getting worried now as xmas is soon here and feb aint far behind. thanks hunni
  • i dunno what i wanna do yet. i def wanna do part time but i want to do 4 8-4 shifts..i work in an office. but i have to have my back to work interview with a right awkward cow and i know she will reject this. it isnt worth me working till 5 cos i sit in traffic for over an hour and if i work till 6 im gonna literally be putting cameron in the car at grandmas, fetchin him home, bathin him and putting him straight to bed! he's usually in bed by 7!
    think im going to have to look for a new job! but def not doing full time hours.