Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

I feel (updated)

absolutely horrendous today.
I can barely keep my head out of the toilet and cant keep anything down at all.
I feel dizzy so i'm trying to drink lots of water, but its proving a hard task.
I've had to ring in sick at work. I feel quite pathetic as dont want to ring in sick but i could't concentrate last week at work due to mausea, but this is worse. And as I'm a social worker I need to be on the ball, which I just dont feel.
Rang Gp this morning and got an emergency appointment for 4.40pm - will they be able to give me anything?
I'm so exhausted.

Was anyone else like this around the same time? (Also posted in August forum)
Thanks.
xxxx

http://bd.lilypie.com/jqLq0/.png

[Modified by: MrsN on 19 January 2009 18:10:52 ]

Replies

• Hi hun

Sorry you are feeling so poorly, my sickness peaked about 10 weeks that was the worst I had felt. I felt great the last three days but this morning am so sick and feel awful. Got in work half an hour late and I kept stopping to be sick on the way in. So much for me posting I feel great!!!

I really hope the doctor can help you to feel better soon.

K xx
    11+4
  • Thanks girls - I know its a good sign in a way that i feel awful but i want it to stop. feeling under pressure at work and guilty for phoning in sick.
    K - I kept having to pull over in the cra yesterday to be sick - not a good look!!

http://bd.lilypie.com/jqLq0/.png

• It's horrid eh. I am the same as you like I know this is a good sign but I just want it to all stop and go away ;-(

I felt so great all of saturday I really thought I was over the worse of it. Having toget one of the girls to toast my hot cross buns for me as I can't stand up too long without feeling sick and I think I need to eat something.
    K xx
    11+4
  • Hi girlies