Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

what car do you drive?

Anyone else drive a mini? (new type not old). I love my mini but i'm wondering about how prams and car seats will fit? Plus it'd be more of a pain with a 3 dr car. I was looking at corsas because they have decent size boots for the size of the car but if i could manage with the mini i'd prefer that. Is anyone else looking at changing cars ready for a new baby?

Replies

• i drive a new style fiesta and its a 3 door I have managed fine with it and hopefully will be able to keep it, need to see if a double buggy will fit in the boot. My hubby drives a Focus C-Max which is lovely and big so we will def not be changing that

xx
  • Hiya,
    Im afraid I have no experience of the minis when it comes to babys, however, I can tell you that we traded our peugeot 206 in for a VW Jetta (think of a Golf with a saloon boot) when I was 12 weeks pregnant. Its your choice at the end of the day, but we figured that we do a fair bit of travelling as the in-laws live 4 hours away so we would not only need plenty of car/boot space for pram and general baby paraphenalia but also our own items such as suitcases etc!!! It totally depends on your situation and whether you have another larger car that you can rely on too.

Good luck with it.

Becky

29+3

• I've got a fiesta, did have corsa before and they are about the same size really. I play golf and have no problems getting clubs and trolley in boot so our pram shouldn't be a problem. OH has an estate so we'll use that when were out as a family.
    Shell
    32+2
  • i've got the new corsa and i'll have to take out the spare wheel shelf in the boot to fit mine in but it's not a problem, think the fact it is a 3 door is more of a problem cos i'm having twins!! xx