Forum home Getting pregnant Long term TTC & infertility

does any1 else need to get a donor egg to concieve?? xxx

hello every1 im a newbie image
im 23 and i have primary ovarian failure ........ and me and my fiance have the inital app at the fertility clinic and just wondered if any1 is in the same boat and could let us know what they do and what happns ? because they know whats up that should mean the whole thing will be faster ....right ?? :\?
we will obviously have to wait on a match but im just not sure what else they do ........ can any1 help ??

good luck girlies image
xxxx

Replies

• sorry i can not offer any advice but i kind of know how you are feeling. i can not carry a baby myself and we are having to use a surrogate, but at one time we were thinking egg donars and ivf with a surro, but now we are going through a traditional surrogacy, and we are 21 weeks. so if it can happen for me i know it will happen for you. good luck for the future and i hope you get your egg donor soon. take care hun. xxx
  • thank you xxx
    good luck with your surrogate image
    iv never spoken to any1 who is using a surro.....how is it going ?
    take care xxx
  • Hey In love with love and first timer

I have just had ICSI - IVF but with my own eggs so sorry no experience of trying to obtain donors.
    I wish you all the very very best and would be happy to help if you wanted to chat about the treatment
    XX
    JJ
  • hey jj
    how u getting on with your ivf ? im new wit the lingo haha whats ICSI ? what do they do on the first appointment ? im really scared actually as my fiance is in the navy and i will be here all the time on my own ....what if hes not here when its the time to go in to start it all off .......do u think they would freeze his "wee men" lol just incase he is at sea....
    take care hope your well xx
  • Hi InLoveWithLove!