Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

Morning sickness (well, and all day really!)

Well ladies, i though i had got away with it but the sickness has started at the weekend. Im not actually being sick but in a way i wish i could coz it might make me feel better! i am just constantly nauseous. i bought some wristbands for sickness and have to say i dont think they are making much difference. also i am trying ginger biscuits which is kind of all i am eating at the moment!
Does anyone else have any secrets or little gems of information, i hate feeling sick (as does everybody!!) and its getting harder to hide at work, im a nurse.
please help im desperate for suggestions
Louby08 8+4
xxxxxx

Replies

• Hiya, when I was preg I had all day sickness for about twelve weeks and couldnt stand the smell of anything, spent most of that first trimester in bed!I survives on skips and the flat lucozade sport, only things I could keep down!
  • Hi hun, sorry you have have been feeling so nauseous. I had this from 6 weeks until 15 weeks. It was awful, I tried most things, but not much helped me. I found eating on a regular basis helped a bit and sleeping lots!
    Hope you start feeling better soon xx

16+6
  • hi, i also survived on lucozade- not flat though, hope it starts to ease for u soon. xxx
  • hi ,lou

im a nurse also,some colleagues know some dont!i feel sick all day every day since 5.5 weeks,im now nearly 8 weeks,i have eaten nothing since the day before yesterday except tub of tuna pasta,6 digestives and 3 bananas,im drinking loads of herbal tea,and someone recommended i drink fizzy water,sxo ill get some today,hope you feel a bit better soon,ill say one thing tho.....good diet!!lol
    http://tickers.baby-gaga.com/p/dev288brs__.png

• Ginger & Elderflower cordiel and peppermint. Try not to let blood sugar drop as makes it worse. xx