Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

Wanting some advice on SPD...

Hi everyone, hope you and your bumps are well.

I've been diagnosed with SPD and i'm in so much pain with it.
I've been referred to physio but my appointment isn't until next Monday. I've been in pain for a good few weeks now and have been signed off work as i'm a nurse and spend all day running around which I just wouldn't be able to manage at the moment.
I was wondering if any of you have any experience of this and if you know of anything that might be able to help relieve the pain a bit. I'm not sleeping as i'm so uncomfortable and getting up and down the stairs is a nightmare as the pain is so bad.
I'm only 17+3 and i'm desperate to enjoy this pregnancy. I feel ok in every other way but this pain is driving me bonkers. Is it likely to get worse as the pregnancy goes on?
Sorry to rattle on but am feeling pretty desperate.
Any advice or experience of this would be great.
Thanks ladies
xxxxxxxx

Replies

• Hi i also suffer from spd and it is so painful iv tried various things but had to end up getting crutches from physio. I find the pain really bad at night and turning over in bed is mission impossible lol. My gp was great though at first i was given paracetamol and when tht stopped working he gave me co-codamol which has worked for me and the pain is a lot more bearable. Hope this helps

Cara 36+4 xx