Forum home Babies Baby

Pram for a Ford KA

Hiya Girlies of wisdom,

I am in due in Sept and I know it is a long way off to buying prams etc, I was wondering if anyone has a ford KA and what fits in?

I think i like the Loola, please can anyone help?

Thanks

akaLadyK

[Modified by: akaLadyK on 22 March 2009 14:28:41 ]

Replies

• oh honey!!! I also have a ford Ka and really struggle!!! I have a Stokke Explory which is MASSIVE and heavy although fantastic for being out and about as the baby is so high up but not for the car so its a bit of a trade off!!! I am by no means a buggy expert, got carried away and my mum bought mine at the baby show but I'm not sure you'll get one that will fit in the boot but we put our through the boot into the back seat if that helps. I love my buggy and wouldn't change it, just would like a bigger car! At christmas we managed the buggy, baby in car seat, my 6ft 2 boyfriend and a 6ft christmas tree in my car, beat that!!!! Seriously though, it is possible to fit buggies in but mainly if its just you the bubs and shopping, i fit my weekly shop in even with my beast of a buggy. Not too early to think about buggies btw.

Hope you find one
    xxx
  • Hiya I had a ford KA 3 1/2 yrs ago when I had my first and I had a loola pram and it fitted in no problem. Was just talking to oh about that car last night saying how nippy it was and easy to park! Got a polo now and using Loola for my baby I had in October (wanted a new one but couldn't justify spending the money when it was in perfectly good condition)
  • Hiya I had a ford KA 3 1/2 yrs ago when I had my first and I had a loola pram and it fitted in no problem. Was just talking to oh about that car last night saying how nippy it was and easy to park! Got a polo now and using Loola for my baby I had in October (wanted a new one but couldn't justify spending the money when it was in perfectly good condition)