Forum home Pregnancy Miscarriage & pregnancy loss

Just lost my first baby due to a missed miscarriage....

Hi everyone,
well i'm new to all of this but have been looking through this website for the past 3 weeks,
I'm only 18 and found out exactly 6 weeks ago today that i was pregnant! It come as quite a shock as it wasnt planned but after i had told my partner we both decided to keep the baby and were very excited about it.
I had my first midwife appointment on 19th may and found out i should be 12 weeks that week and we were booked in for our first 12 week scan which was so exciting.
The big scan day came and instead of seeing our beautiful 12 week baby we saw an empty 3 week gestational sac....BIG SHOCK!
We were told to return for a re-scan on 5th june and to keep our hopes up, it could just be an early on pregnancy. The days went slowly and it got to thursday 4th when i woke up with bad cramps and bleeding...into hospital it was to then confirm it is more than likely a miscarriage.
It was upsetting but things only got worse when i got taken into hospital at 3am sat/sun morning! i was kept in but insisted on coming home that sunday afternoon which they agreed to.
Had a scan today and finally been told after 3 long weeks that the baby is gone and i am no longer pregnant.
I was expecting the news but also cant help feeling sad and down, also angry as i feel i have done something to bring all this on!
My partner and myself would really like to try again for another baby but not too sure when to start again and if the same thing will happen all over again which i dont think i could cope with!
Any ideas and answers would be so greatful as im confused :\?
Thank you Emma

Replies

• Hi Emma

I was told last Friday the 5th that my gestational sac had collapsed. I thought I was 7 weeks but the sac had only grown to 5 weeks.
    My husband and myself were so upset, we had been so excited for weeks and were looking forward to our first scan.