Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

New to chat room and 'trying'

Hello
I'm new to the chat room and currently trying with my husband for our first baby..would welcome any tips. Not sure if I'm being too sensative but i do feel different in myself this week, could be because I'm concerntrating on this so much. Symptoms are: nausea, tiredness, backache, some stomach cramps.
Louise

Replies

• Hi and welcome Louise. I hope that your symptoms are real ones-its very easy to imagine them-believe me we've all done it. i think its because its something that you want so much and things that you feel normally but just dismiss take on new potential meaning.
    I don't know if you know when you ovulate or are just timing bding (sex) for the middle area of your cycle?
    I hope you get your bfp(big fat positive) soon.
    Helen.xxx
  • Hi Helen
    Thanks for replying image
    I'm soo new to all of this. I don't really know where to start, i've gone onto one of those ovulation calculators, and we've been trying in my most fertile period, so everything crossed. I'm not even sure when to do a test, I'm complete beginner on this. Also found it very emotionally hard so far, really want to get excited but also don't want to feel disapointed, but what will be will be. Have you had a nice weekend? it's been scorching here.
    Louise x
  • You can use ov sticks, look at your cm(cervical mucus) as it becomes wetter and then like egg white as you get to ovulation. Some people also take their basal body temperature-first thing when you wake up but this only tells you when you have oved as the day after your temperature goes up.
    To be honest though all these things make it much more obsessive and for many people turn sex into a chore. Perhaps just watch out for your mucus changing as a sign that you are entering your fertile period.