Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

New and pregnant after Blighted Ovum

I'm new to this - so Hello Girls.

My story - I suffered a blighted ovum in April this year and did not know until I went for a private scan. As it was my first pregnancy I didn't know if what I was feeling was right or not so to get told my pregnancy wasn't viable at my scan was heart breaking. Accourding to the charts I was nearly 12 weeks but my sac stopped growing at 8 weeks. The annoying thing was that there were no signs at all! No pain, no blood nothing. It was 14 weeks before I went into hospital for the medical treatment.

Anyway - the good news is that I am now 6+1 weeks and obviously feeling a little bit anxious. Becasue of what happened with my first pregnancy the mw said that I will have an early scan - but how early can I have it??

I feel different this time (which is hopefullly a good sign). My breasts are very tender (but they were last time) my belly is bloated and I am already off my food for most of the day - but eating fine at night.

Has anyone else suffered a blighted ovum and now pregnant again?

Thanks girls - hope you can welcome me onto your site?!!?

Replies

• Hi Yummy Mummy firstly congrats on you pregnancy, It is common to feel anxious, and I hope some of the girls on here might be able to give you some advise Im glad to hear the MW is aware of your anxiety and is pushing to get you the early scan, people have early scans from very early on, did the MW give any indication as to when it could be? when I had my mmc I had 1 around 6 weeks and then another around 8 weeks
    I hope you are looking after yourself and all the best of luck for a happy and healthy 9 months

love Luc xxx
  • Hello and welcome!

Congratulations on your recent BFP :\)