Forum home General Chat General chat

What is your job?

Hi everyone,

I saw this question posted on another parenting forum and thought I would try it here?!?

So what is your job?

As for me well first and most importantly I am a mum but I do have another job that I do part time - I am a paediatric operating theatre nurse and I thought it would be cool to find out what you all do?

Love jd_mummy xx

Replies

• Hi jd_mummy,
    like you, my first and most important job is mummy.
    Other than that, Im a nursery nurse.
    Wow, paediatric operating theatre nurse, sounds exciting. Must be hard though?
    Kas xx
  • Hi All,

As well as being a full time mum to my two children( and the dogs!) I'm a part time Dental Nurse a job that I've been doing for 10 years now. ( wow it's been that long!)

Zoe x
  • Hi all,

I am a stay at home mum (and a go shopping mum, hehe) and have been since having my 2nd baby in 2001. I was a Police Officer for 3 years and then worked for Marks and Spencer.
    Not sure what to do when katelin is older. I quite fancy working in a care home or something along the lines of helping others.
    Maybe work voluntary for The British Heart Foundation.
    Or whoever will have me!
  • Hi,
    I am a full time mum to Jessica and also a part time home carer. I have been doing it for three years, used to be a hairdresser.
  • Hi everyone
    I'm full time mum to Cameron and after christmas i'll be going back to work part-time as a nursery nurse in a local primary school!
  • i need a job! Seriously i'm a stay at home mum and when my girl is 3 and in Playgroup i would love to go back to work partime for our local newspaper again x
  • Hi Boo,

There's nothing wrong with being a maths teacher in fact I've made a note of it so when i can't do Jacks homework i'll get in touch!! Hehe!!
  • Hi Jd mummy

What a good idea!