Forum home Babies Sleep

My 6 month olds sleepless nights

Hi Nicola,

Firstly welcome to the PP cafe. I have no personal experience of this but just wondered what the bedtime routine is. My little girl likes a warm bath, then a cuddle and a story then I put her to bed with a bottle and some relaxing music on. She doesn't sleep through but when she wakes it's to be tucked back in or another bottle. Hope you find a solution that works for you and that things improve soon.

Take care, Zoe x

Replies

• Hi Nicola,
    Hope you are well apart from being tired.
    My daughter is also called Katelin
    Forgive me if you have already tried it but could she be waking because she is hungry and needs a bottle/breastfeed?
    Or ready to be weaned onto solids or if she already is she may need 2 solid meals a day.
    Also, is she warm enough or teething?
  • Hi Nicola
    My little boy will be 6 months this Sunday and for about the past month he's been waking through the night after sleeping through since he was 3 months old!!
    I've been putting it down to a combination of teething and hunger!! He's a real greedy guts and has been on 3 meals a day for weeks, saw my hv yesterday and she thinks he may just be having a hungry phase and suggested giving him some cereal with his suppertime bottle. Tried it last night and he was an absolute horror, he woke at 10pm(just as mummy was getting into bed!!!!), midnight, 3.30am and then wanted to get up at 6.30am. Never mind, try again tonight!!!
    Dawn x
  • Hi Nicola
    My Katelin is nearly 17 months. Seems like only yesterday when she was 6 months. Its going by all too quickly.
    After reading the other posts , it does sound like it could be teething thats bothering your little Kaitlin.
    But To rule out hungry you could perhaps give her a top up bottle just before she goes down. Hope you get it sorted soon .Things dont seem so bad when you are not tired.

Wish you luck,
    Lucy xxx
  • Hi Nicola