Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Hello I'm new

Hi. I was married 3 weeks ago and whilst on honeymoon me and my Husband decided to TTC our first baby. I came off the pill last Sunday and have just finished my withdrawl bleed. Does anybody know how long it takes after that to ovulate? I have heard that you should count CD1 as the first day you should have took your next pill and not the first day of your withdrawl bleed? I would love to fall pregnant straight away and want to make the best of my chances from the start.

Bee x

Replies

• Hi there,

I'm a newbie too!

Can't directly answer your question as after coming off the pill of 12 years, it took me quite a few months to get back to normal. I think you may get a varied response from people about this, but it isn't uncommon for women to get pregnant in the first month so happy BDing!

Hope you get your BFP soon and Congrats on the marriage too x
  • Hi broodyee and welcome!

Firstly, massive congrats on getting married!!! Hope it was a wonderful day : ) I just got married in August so still considering myself a newlywed too! : )

Not sure about the answer to your question however - I have never heard that said about counting from the first day you should have taken your next pill but I would be really interested to know if it's true. We're on our first month ttc too and I have counted from the first day of my withdrwal bleed after coming off the pill, so I might have been planning all wrong if that's the case!!!

Anyway, good luck with ttc, hopefully it happens for all of us soon!.x.
  • Oops, sorry for typing your name wrong too!.x.
  • Hi Bee,

Congratulations on your recent wedding and fantastic decision to start ttc!