Forum home› Getting pregnant› Trying to conceive

Hi, Im a newbie

Hi all,

I just wanted to say hi and hope I can join in with all the chat!!!

This is my first month of TTC. Came off my depo injection 28th Nov 08, had my first AF August 09, and my cycle is now gone back to normal - thank goodness.
We are already proud parents to a 4 yr old son, but we are so excited to become parents again to a new lickle baby. I have been desperate to have another baby.

Im on CD 10, have a 30 day cycle, have been experience period-type cramps and a definite change in CM. Does this sound like OV symptoms to you?? x

Replies

• Welcome and good luck to you.

Definately does sound like ov to me : )

http://www.bump-and-beyond.com/36/3617/361770.png

• Hi Mrslolly 84, welcome to BE!
    It sounds like OV to me as I've been experiencing aimilar symptoms to you. Have you been using OPKs too? xGood Luck to youx
  • welcome hun, look forward to chatting..xxx

sounds like ov is on its way.xxx
  • Hi all,

Thanks for your replies. I have been trying out ov sticks for the last two days (just some cheap brand off the internet), but they keep coming back negative...im going to get the clearblue ov sticks tomorrow - dont want to really invest in the clearblue fertility monitor just yet!

I thought I was ov but hoped i just wasnt imaging things.

I hope to chat with you all real soon x :\)
  • Hi MrsLolly,

Welcome to BE, good luck with TTC x
  • Thanks BroodyBeth !! xx
  • Hi hun, welcome to wonderful world of BE
    xxx
  • Thanks - its lovely in the forum, everyone is very friendly.

Is anyone at the same stage as me of their cycle??....when is everyone testing for pregnancy? I dont think I will be doing a hpt until 10th Dec xx

http://www.bump-and-beyond.com/36/3619/361991.png

• I don't know what happened to my post - strange!

Im on CD10 - is anyone else at the same point of their cycle as me?
    When are you ladies testing for pregnancy? I wont be testing til 10th Dec xx