Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Teachers

I know there's a few of us on here! Christmas holidays at last! Maybe now with a stress free couple of weeks something might happen for us all........!!

Baby dust and happy holidays xx

http://lbff.lilypie.com/XdDa.png

Replies

• I'm a lecturer! So happy we got a snow day today! 2 weeks off, heaven!

Good luck hun! xxx
  • Hmmmmmmm! The snow day...... Funny story as it goes......
    I work in Essex and apparently our school was listed as a closure on the local radio so at 7am (after I'd showered and done hair, make-up etc...) my HoD texted to say the school was closed. So I went back to bed!
    At 8am another text came to say that it was a mistake - the school was open!
    So I had to get up again and had to ring in late (VERY late!).
    As I pulled into the road my school is on, I started to see the kids coming out - they'd only sent them home!!
    So I went to school in the ice and snow for nothing. Worst of all, it was our staff do last night and it was impossible to get a taxi so a lot of us got in at 3 and 4am so today really was a mission. Anyway, at least we all managed to go for the big greasy breakfast we were all hankering for!!! x
  • I finished today at lunchtime and so happy image, it is my work do tonight and I have a stinking cold, feel awful but have spent nearly ??80 for my and hubs to go so will be going to eat our meal and then back home for us.

Babydust to all and loads of PMA too xxx
  • Hope you enjoy the do - dose yourself up with paracetamol (but apparently not ibuprofen as it can reduce fertility.....???)!
    And by the way welcome to BE - I noticed it's your first post! xx
  • Thank you Mrs Robson, it's not actually my first post, I am MrsH!!, tried logging on the other day and couldn't, it wouldn't email me my password so had to open another account to speak to you all!!!
    Would rather not take anything if poss as testing soon, but do feel pants image xxx