Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

period for 1 day?

Hi all,

I am new to this. I am trying for a baby, and i only had my period for 1 day this month, i have taken a test and it was negative, should i try again in a few days?? has this happened to anyone else??

Carla

Replies

• .......please has this happened to anyone?? can i still be pregnant?
  • Was the AF day when you expected it to be or was it early? It could have been implantation bleeding perhaps. Are your cycles regular?x
  • That happened to me. I now have a 4 month old daughter!!
    Best of luck

Lisa xxx
  • thanks for replying girls, my periods are regular since coming off the pill in July, but this is the first time I have only had a period for 1 day. It was still quite heavy and on the expected date. Done a test today and it was negative.

Lisao: what happened in your situation?

• so have you had a little bit of bleeding, where you thought it was your period??
  • I came off the pill july 08. had 1st af as expected, 2nd lasted about 3 weeks, then a normal one then spotting once or twice in the week after ov , then what i thought was af for a day (got a bfn 2 days before) didnt test again for about 4 days and then got a very strong bfp on fr but it was about 20 days after ov at that stage. Hope that makes sense, typing one handed!!
  • Just had to look up all the acronyms image I guess I'll wait and test again in a few days to see if I get a BFP this time!

Thanks! x
  • Thats all you can do chick, really hope its your bfp.

Lisa xxx
  • Hi hun,

This is similar to my situation I have been off pill since end of June, had withdrawal bleed then period but last 2 months have had a period when expected but on af day and af went rogue after an hour.