Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Faint Test Line - Advice Please!

Hi Ladies! I need some advice from you reliable lovelies!
This is our first month of TTC and I am still trying to work out my cycles since coming off the pill, but working on the "average" woman, I think I am 16dpo (CD30). I did a test this morning, and there's a very faint 2nd line. I compared it to a test I did last week, which was a BFN, and I can definately make out a very faint 2nd line on this morning's test (last week's test hasn't changed and doesn't have any hint of an evap line).
My question is, has anyone who has had a positive result, had only a faint line at 16dpo?
Please don't congratulate me, as I don't want to get my hopes up, as it seems to good to be true, and I will only feel an idiot when AF comes and bites me on the bum!
xx

Replies

• Hi,

I'm no expert but people on her say a lines a line. I tested 18doo n got a strong line so maybe give it a few days n see. I still don't believe the line is true with me so jus taking it easy. It's all very scary. Fingers crossed.x
  • hi hun, Jules is right a line is a line and some times you get a shy bean and so it dosent show up bold as brass for a little bit longer, what test did you use? might be worth trying somthing a bit stronger say first response or Clear Blue if you can wait till tomorrow.

good luck xxxxx
  • Thanks for the replies. I did use a FR test, as they are so recommended on this site. Think I will just wait a couple of days, and test again.
    I know it sounds silly but I just want to know for definate! I am going out for NYE with about 15 friends, and OH is away so I won't have anyone there to cover up the fact that I am not drinking. It is going to be so hard to hide, and I don't want to tell anyone in case it is a dodgy test or my mind (and eyes!) playing tricks on me.