Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

No AF and BFN

Hi Lovelies! Well, I posted on here a couple of days ago that I had a very faint second line on a FR test. I waited and tested again this morning, but nada, not even a sniff of a second line. So I think I am out of the game until my cycle sorts itself out. Just want the witch to come and reassure me that my body is beginning to get itself back on track after being on the pill. Ah well.
I surprised myself at how sad I was after I got the BFN, cos my head tells me that it was a long shot and very unlikely to happen so soon, but my heart thinks differently. Plus, 2 close friends got pregnant immediately, so I had hoped that, as they say things come in threes, that we'd have the same luck! Silly, I know!
And now I am annoyed at myself, cos so many of you have been going through this heartache for so much longer, and I am just a silly little newbie! Sorry girls x x :cry:

Replies

• Oh hunny, you are bound to be upset at getting a BFN after the silly FR test showing a second line. It may be that you are due your BFP this month but nasty mother nature is making you wait for it! Don't give up all PMA just yet :\)

I think we all hope we will be lucky enough to get our BFP straight away - I know I did and even now, almost 18 months on I still get upset when I get a BFN or AF! You certainly don't need to apologise - It's what we're all here for,

You have a day spoiling yourself, get some chocolates, a crappy film and a blanket on the sofa. Or even better go shopping image xx
  • Sorry to hear that you got a BFN ..... Here's hoping that the new year bring good news
  • oh hun don't feel bad just coz you're a newbie!! every month is a disappointment for me. I hope you get your bfp really soon, as I'm sure all of us who've been going through it longer wouldn't wish the stress on anyone else.
    Gxx