Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Hi I'm new and am going to start trying,,,,

Hi Everyone !

I'm Stacey

In 2 weeks time my pill finishes and hubby and I will be trying for a baby straight away : ) Very excited but also not really sure what I should be doing! Lots of questions to ask and any advise any one could give me would be great ! (This is my first time of trying)

I have given up smoking : ) This is my first step : )

We are looking to book some holidays this year, should we go ahead and book them? If I fall pregnant then I will loose the money if I can't go, or if I don't book the holidays and I am not pregnant by the time I go then I will be really upset that I didn't book! Should we put our lives on hold for trying for a baby, or carry on as usual and see what happens?

Do you think I should be using a calender to see when I am ovulating or just let it happen naturally?

Is the first sign of being pregnant missing a period? My sister didn't know she was pregnant until she was 3 months gone, but wouldn't she have missed a period the first month??

Sorry for all the questions, its all a little overwhelming at the moment !!

xxxxxxxxxx

Replies