Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Do you get time at work...?

..... to look up stuff on the net and, especially chat on this site? Just wondered. I work as a Secretary/PA, but out in the main office, am on the internet at work, but I always seem to have this site up on screen when someone decides to approach my desk and ask me to do something! And work related too!!! :lol: How dare they interrupt me doing some most important research!! Lol, what jobs do you all do and do you get to sneak a peak at this site during the day?? :\) Zxx

Replies

• i used to have access and was never off the site.lol. im in a new job and although i have access to the internet, my phone doesnt stop ringing for long enough to let me surf.lol.
  • what a pain, anyone would think you go to work, to work! Lol I haven't been on here long, but am finding it a little addictive. Its great to hear of other people's stories and advice. Zxx
  • I'm lucky enough to work from home with my own business so I can bloody well do what I like!! That said, it the work doesn't get done on time I only have myself to blame!
  • Hi hun, I wish!! ha ha I am in an open office with 3 other ladies and always approached and often doing 3-4 things at the same time,

I am an Admin/Finance Officer and work for a local Charity

xx
  • God no I work for the NHS and usually don't even get time to nip for a wee let alone sit chatting on here!!
  • lol velvet quilt. i only work part time so tend to get a little addicted when i am at home. i dont spend all day at the comp (although i have today coz im feeling pants) but i do tend to pop on every so often throught the day.xxx

i find it very addictive.lol
  • no im a dental nurse dont get time or even access the comp is right by boss surgery!