Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

What to do.

Hi all

I'm a newbie but no one really knows our plans and I just wanted to get a couple of things off my chest really, I hope you don't mind.

Hubby and I just decided to start a family, I just turned 36 in December and we both decided now was the time. I would rather I was a little younger but thats just one of those things, my clock didn't start ticking until now. We agreed for me to come off the pill and have a couple of pill free months before we start and I have to apply for my job so need to wait for that too as I am the main earner.

The thing is I don't think hubby realised that I am concerned about my age and what if it takes ages to get pregnant and what if my job doesn't get approved (been acting into it for 4 years) but these things happen, if you know what I mean.

I'm also still confused with periods and stuff, was sure I was due today, but realise that my periods may take a while to get back to normal.

I just wanted to ask really, what people thought about my age and waiting and situation really. So so so sorry for the moan and good luck to all of you who are trying for you BFP. xxx

:\?

Replies

• Hi Hun and welcome to BE!

My friend gave birth to a baby boy in June, and then turned 37 (I think!) in October, and she's doing just fine, she wasn't TTC for ages either!

TBH, I don't think age is a massive thing, it's just a number, it's how you feel that counts!

When was your last AF, and when did you take your last pill?

xxx
  • Hello,

Thank you for replying to me.

My last period finished on the 16th, so will have started about the 9th. I came off the pill two weeks before that (half way through pack).

I took a test just to make sure and it was negative but we didn't use anything since I came off pill (sorry tmi).

Thanks again for your help.