Forum home Getting pregnant Conception & fertility problems
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

PCO (or S), No AF or ovulation- any help or advice plsx

Hi everyone,
I've been posting for a few months on TTC.

To cut a long story short I came off the pill in Feb last year and had one AF in June but nothing since.

My GP did some inital bloods which inidicated PCO because of my abnormal LH level so I was referred to the hospital.

The hospital gave me norisethene to give me a false periods so I ca=ould start getting my bloods done on particular days.

I went for a hycosy yesterday and the radiographer also suggestsed I had PCO(or S) because the eggs weren't being released but a healthy uterus, tubes and lining. She also said it didn't look like I would be having an AF any time soon.

I'm not sure where to start with everything as I'm not due at the hospital again until April and it seems like a long time to wait- does anyone know if they or I can bring this forward or should I go to the GP? I have a normal BMI, some acne and I think I may be losing more hair than I should be but other than that I didn't think I was having symptoms.

I've heard stories about Clomid etc but I'm wondering whether it can be used as I'm having no afs.

I'm feeling a bit teary today and trying to begin to get my head around things but I have a lot of questions. Any advice or support/stories would be most welcome.

Thanks image xxx

Replies

• Hi hun, sorry to hear you're feeling low. Big hugs ((((()))))) x
    I'm in a v similar siutation. Came off the pill April 09, no AF since August 09, ultrasound revealed polcystic ovaries but bloods didn't indicate the syndrome. I was referred to the fertility unit, got a v quick appt due to luck and now have a HyCoSy booked in and tests for hubby. Crucially, I've been promised Clomid in 5 weeks' time.