Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Struggling emotionally with ttc ;(

Hi guys, no need to reply here but I'm so so down and need to get it off my chest.
Hubby and I are 25, nearly on ttc month 8 with no AF for 5 months. Polycystic ovaries diagnosed, fertility dr says I'm unlikely to ovulate on my own without treatment. I'm starting Clomid in 5 weeks but finding it so hard to stay positive. I'm a primary teacher and surrounded by young children, families and often toddlers and babies daily which I'm finding hard to cope with- 3 children in my class have pregnant mums too.
I desperately want to be a mum, truthfully it's much more important to me than my career. I'm not interested in promotion or travelling or anything else. I'm wondering if it will ever happen. My SIL is trying for her second and fell in month 1 last time no problem so I know she'll be announcing it soon.
Finding it so hard todistract myself and getting really down about it- I've confided in a few friends but obviously it's not the kind of thing you tell any old person. People say the classic things like oh you're still young, just relax, it'll happen when you least expect- but it can't happen if I can't ovulate! I have lots of hospital tests coming up soon and same for hubby which I'm scared of- terrified of what the results are. :\(
So sorry to bring down the positive vibes on here but maybe someone understands?

Replies

• oh hun, i feel the need to reply!!im sending you huge hugs and remember doctors now are ace, they really know what they are doing to help you get your baby!we have been trying for 6-8 months and ppl around us are getting pregnant easily, my friend pinpointed the exact day she concieved as it was the only day they had done a bit of bd that month!!youre not alone, keep chatting on here, everyone can help xx
  • Hi,