Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Which would you rather see - AF or BFN?

Hello!

I am still new to all of this and just at the end of my first month. I started testing on about 11DPO and sent myself a little mad!! I am now waiting for AF and pretty sure she will arrive tomorrow. I really don't think I am pregnant and the multitude of tests I have done seem to say the same thing!!

It made me wonder, do you all prefer to do a test and know before AF arrives so you are more prepared or would you rather just wait for AF as BFN makes you feel worse?

I can't decided what is best!! I have had a few BFN and they have all felt rubbish but the idea of AF seems just as rubbish but I do feel more prepared for it!

I just want to try and minimise the image next month....

xxx

Replies

• I think id rather see AF, as i can talk myself out of a BFN and make myself think its not, or its too early,

AF seems very final-but then at least i can look forward to the next month.

• AF! That way I know its completely a big NO and then I cant go "well maybe its too early or a faulty test..." etc

Dont get much more of a sure answer than AF xxx
  • yeah i agree with the rest of the girls, def af. i tend not to test much coz my body makes it pretty clear from about 4 days before that af is on her way.xx
  • deffo af, im due to day and no sign as yet but i won't test until sat at the VERY earliest (16dpo)- i hate bfns and i really don't think we've done it this month
  • Hey,

definitely af - I've got myself all worked up before and tested and felt so rubbish about it all when i've seen the BFN.

x