Forum home Archived Birth Clubs Due in February 2017

Due in February 2017 - Part 2

Replies

• Hi ladies had my 28 week antenatal appointment today and heard my baby's heartbeat for the first time ! 

All well so far although iron a little low and measured at 25 weeks instead of 28/29 not concerned though as im quite tall 

Amy you have done well not to put on any weight at all ... I have gained nearly 2  stone now 🙈 ... my tummy has definitely expanded over the past few weeks for sure ! 

When are you ladies starting your mat leave ? 

• I'm a primary school teacher so finishing off at ChrI stmas, officially starting my maternity leave on 3rd Jan. I'll be 35 weeks by my official date, then going back for the new school year at end of August. 

• Don I think it's only because I've had no cravings what so ever and I'm only eating portions that I would've eaten before becoming pregnant. I was so scared to get on the scales thinking I had put up alot as my tummy has gotten alot bigger in the last 2 weeks.

If you don't mind me asking why are you only getting to here heartbeat at 28 weeks? 

• Hi everyone

I'm so glad I found this thread it's lovely to know how many of us are due in February. I'm 29 weeks now and measuring 3 weeks ahead i feel so big. It's worrying really as it could mean big baby (which tends to run in our famiy) or having too much water which could be a congenital problem. Not easy at the minute especially with having so many insensitive comments from people how love to mention the size I am. 

As soon as I mention I'm due in February they are so shocked! So I've tried a theory saying im due in 11 weeks which seems to sound sooner to me...no luck in had one guy saying more like I'm due in 11 hours...sigh

• I haven't weighed since 21 weeks but I actually don't think I've put on too much weight since then aside from the baby herself.