Forum home Birth clubs Due in January 2020
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Due in January 2020

Replies

• Really sorry to hear this bbstan x
  • @BBStan I'm so sorry to hear that. I really hope you and your partner are okay x
  • Hi everyone, I’m completely new to madeformums, I just found out I am pregnant (due 8/1/20). I have two little boys (2 and 3 yrs old) but had a MMC in November last year so I’m really happy to be pregnant again but also so worried! Would be great to know some girls who are due in the same month! Xx
  • @Hetbol congratulations and welcome! I'm sorry to hear about your MMC last year, but I'm sure this one will stick for you guys. Have you got any pregnancy symptoms yet?
  • @Hetbol welcome and congratulations! 
  • Thanks! yes have a bit of morning sickness but it keeps coming and going (and when it goes I convince myself there’s something wrong!) i’ve got my booking in appointment on Friday (at 6 weeks) but I feel like it’s a bit early to get excited! Hopefully everything goes okay 
  • Welcome @Hetbol ... a couple of us in here had MMCs earlier in the year so we can empathise with what you are going through. I'm trying hard not to be over anxious about this one and just roll with it and hope for the best. I will definitely be pushing for a couple of early scans this time round though as I do not want to get to 13 weeks and find out that i'd MMC'd at 7-8 weeks again! 

How's everyone doing today? Still just the tiredness and wanting to eat EVERYTHING my end. I think I am going to have to invest in some healthy snacks to have at my desk or the biscuit tin is going to take a battering!!! 
  • I am also epically tired. Currently laying on the couch after a long day at work waiting for my husband to come and make me food. 😂

Do you guys get dating scans? My doc gave me a referral for one but just said to wait until 8 weeks. So I'll book that in for 3 weeks away!