Forum home Archived Birth Clubs Due in July 2018
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Due in July 2018

Replies

• @mummytolily

massive difference just heartburn with the boys but very sick very quickly with my little girl right up till 14 weeks ! Hormones I was evil queen with all but def worse with the boys hahah...

daddys still in shock ! Doesn’t know what to think .. only the girl is his in this relationship boys have a Dad from a previous x

• Hello everybody! Complete newbie here (both pregnancy wise and chat room wise!) and I'm still attempting to find out what all your terms mean (dpo? AF? BFP?!?)! But I *think* I got my first positive pregnancy test this morning! I'm trying to not get too excited as this is all new to me and I dont know anything about how trustworthy pregnancy tests are, but I'm defiantly not feeling myself! 

Congratulations to all you lovely ladies and I hope I can join in on this journey too :) 

• KMH27 welcome ! Looks positive to me! Congrats ... 

BFP big fat positive

DPO days past ovulation 

AF Aunt flo ( period )

OH other half 

it’s easy once you get the hang of it sure you will pick it up quickly xxx 

• Haha, AF made me laugh!

Oh do you think so? I've spent the morning googling and discovered "evap" lines!!! I think I just need to step away from my mobile for a while!

Thankyou for your help :)

• Haha I took my test yesterday An left it thinking it was negative went back 20 mins later to a positive .. convinced it was EVAP Googled for an hour then went the shop .. 4 tests later An sitting waiting for the line def all positive ! 

If its coloured its its most likely positive doesn’t matter how thin thick or dark it is if it comes up in the timeframe ! Positive 

have you missed your period yet ? Mine were done 10 dpo so 5 days before my period is due An still got positives xx 

evaps tend to be grey! 

Xxxx