Forum home Archived Birth Clubs Due in June 2017

Due in June 2017 - Part 3

Replies

• Dear God help me. Just done a 12 hour shift at work (I'm a nurse so on my feet alot) my baby is transverse and has been for at least the last 10 weeks if not longer- the pain in my ribs is horrendous and I spent the entire journey home crying :,-( I'm 30 weeks today and dreading this last stretch :-(

Got home and my other half has ran a bubble bath and cooked tea ( and fed me paracetamol) but I'm so miserable and and in pain.. tips please!!

• My friend suggested it she has terrible reflux, I've read up on it and everyone swears by it so I'll give it a go. I'll try anything was up all night with it again, does sound like fighting fire with fire I must admit. Apparently it balances the ph.,, hmmmm! Xxx

• Aw zoe that sounds terrible! Can you not cut your hours down? I couldn't cope working, I'm a chef so stood up all day, in heat, running around so I feel your pain. I cut my hours down and then worked front of house for my last few weeks. Take it as easy as you can, plenty of rest! Mega Points for your other half looking after you xxxx

• Nurseyzoe can we husband swap???? Lol

glad im not the only one with leaky boobs I just notice crusty marks in the morning mostly but look at my nippe today and meant I was holding my boob quite tight and a tiny bit came out x 

• No leaky boobs for me yet but I do find that the heartburn is getting worse. Midwife told me to take gaviscon and although it's pretty nasty it does work quicker than my rennie. 

Had a busy weekend so feeling a bit heavy and tired tonight but off to a pub quiz so trying to stay awake! Doesn't sound as bad as your day though Zoe, take it easy tonight  

Have the repeat 4d scan tomorrow and been told to eat something sugery before I go so we can get nicer pics this time.