Forum home Family life & relationships Food & recipes
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

MEAL PLANNER FOR TWO YEAR OLD

Hi

I am new to this particular forum but coming across from Jan/Baby/Twins. I am new mum to 8 week old twins and a 26 month old and wondering if anybody can help me:-

My dd is a fussy eater - generally has porridge/rice crispies/weetabix for breakfast and will have mash and veg for dinner but I am looking for more ideas for tea/snacks. She loves yoghurt and would happily live on yoghurt. She used to like Muller Rice but gone off that now. She likes brown bread but her sandwich is bread and butter. Will not eat cheese/ham/jam etc

Just wondering if ye could give me some examples of a daily menu in the life of your toddler?

Replies

• Isaac is the opposite, he eats pretty much anything.A typical day for him is
    Breakfast cereal or toast
    Mid morning fruit ie apple banana grapes or humzinger bar
    Lunch sandwiches with ham/cheese tomatoes cucumber pepper cut up or scrambled egg made with cheese triangle and yoghurt somedays quavers
    Mid afternoon biscuit or fruit
    Tea time Family meal lasagne spag bol, sausage and mash, chops, pasta meatballs, shepherds pie followed by yoghurt or banana sometimes both.

I found that my oldest 2 were quite fussy eaters but my youngest 2 eat anything, Funny when they have all been bought up on the same meals but when the older 2 were younger we didnt sit down to tea as a family very often, dont know if that is what has made the difference with the younger two.
  • Hi.
    Benjamin has either toast with peanut butter and a banana or weetabix,mixed with raisens and a banana.
    Some days he will eat almost anything but other days will hardly eat anything except his brekkie and a yogurt