Forum home General Chat General chat

FAO Babylonglegs

Thought I should respond more fully. I spoke to the Head teacher at the school I work at and he has been really supportive about giving a ref for the course and the job. I currently work as a school science technician. The job is for a senior science technician and is the next step in career progression, more responsibility and more pay. I have just heard I have got an interview for the job next Thursday.

The course is something I really want to do for me. Not everyone would like or approve but it is Physician Associate course, my head was very sweet and said it was a job he could see me doing. Although I would find the initial part of the course challenging I would love it. I enjoy studying but it is a job I can see myself doing till I retire. I have spoken to the course leader the worse happens and I can take a year out and come back a year later and rejoin at the same point. Weirdly this was all stated before I said about the situation with my husband. I have taken the decision that I am going to apply. If I am accepted on the course I intend to start September 2015 or defer by a year.

My husband is now in receipt of PIP standard rate for both part. We weren't successful when we asked for a mandatory reconsideration in regards to mobility however we have come to terms with this and will reapply should or when H deteriates. Sadly H's falls are becoming more frequent but I feel in part that is due to the cold and his muscles working even less wells. The PIP helps but even without it we would manage finacially. We are in a fortunate position we were left some money and have been able to pay off our mortgage a number of years ago.