Forum home General Chat General chat
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Aaaaarrrrrgggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Replies

• Options
    oh yes please post a piccy so we can all see.
    I did my mothers day cards today (well the start)!! Handprints of both children i have just got to do some fancy writing on them!!!
    I love homemade items they are so much better. For xmas i brought dh a card from me and the kids but he sat there one afternoon with Lydia and drew scooby doo at xmas it was excellent, and even though it wasnt "sentimental" i loved it!!
  • Options
    It's funny though, because I card make for a living, I really struggle to get ideas for when I am giving a card!! I do so many wedding invites that a normal birthday card can be beyond me!!

I've made Ethans though, a train with his name and age on - quite chuffed with it!
  • Options
    I worked as a nursery nrse and nanny before i had my two so i find it "easyier" i suppose to find things to do with children but i must admit i get stuck sometimes there is only so many handprint cards a grandparent/aunt/uncle/relitive/friend/enemy/ what ever!! can take!
  • Options
    I love handprint/footprint cards. I always put them in Terry's fathers day cards Well he's only had 2 fathers days so far!!! We made a lovely handprint plate too with Tate at Center parcs last year too! I've still got a calender Tom made at nursery 7yrs ago with his handprint on its lovely
  • Options
    I can do the kids craft stuff Sarah, I love it and am thoroughly enjoying the kids craft parties which I started doing last year, it's the grown up stuff that's harder!! I think it's because people expect something hand made from me seeing as I demonstrate/teach card making!!
  • Options
    Hope you evening went well Em,as your day was manic.
    Would you expand your shops in other areas.
  • Options