Forum home General Chat General chat
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Just thought I'd say hi!

Hello everyone, can I join you?! I used to "hang out" on the Born in July 09 thread but havent been on here in a long long time!

My name is Carrie, and I am 26 years old. I have 4 children, a daughter aged 10, another daughter aged 4, a son aged 2 and a daughter aged 10 months.
I am a gynae nurse, but not currently working as have a baby at home!
My husband is desperate for us to try for baby number 5, but I really dont know if I want to!

So thats just a little bit about me, looking forward to chatting with you all xxx

Replies

• Hi, nice to meet you (as such) image
    I'm Karen, I'm 30 and have 4 children also (DH definately doesn't want any more :lol: ) dd1 9yrs, ds1 7yrs, ds2 2yrs and dd2 8 weeks.
    Forgot to add:
    Welcome to large families image

[Modified by: sikychops on May 21, 2010 03:39 AM]

• hiya,

Im babs, have 4 children ds1 8yrs, dd1 6yrs, dd2 4yrs and ds2 4 months..........no more for me as hubby had the snip a few weeks ago ( cry!) best not to go into it lol as I will get all broody and regret it lol!

Welcome to LF xx
    talk soon xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
  • Hi ladies,
    Thanks for your replies.
    babs - thats the dilemma me and hubby are going through at the moment. I swing from being adamant that I dont want any more, and saying either he should have the snip or me be sterilied. Then I start thinking, but what if we do that and I'll never be pregnant again, never be able to add to our family. I wont go on, its probably not helping you, but just so you know, I appreciate how hard a decision it is!
    xxxxxx