Forum home Family life & relationships Health & fitness
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

i can't find my motivation.... it's hiding and i'm slacking!

just a moan at myself really i sooo need to get back in shape, get myself fit again. i know what i need to do but i just lack the motivation it's terrible. plus i love sweet things totally addictive, i'm a great baker which also doesn't help succer for choc cake. i do cook healthy meals tho as i stay at home so all is made from scratch it's those biscuits it's all in my head i know.
i used to have a very phsycally demanding job b4 i had my l.o. she's now 3 and i STILL have to lose the last half stone from being pregnant and the half stone i've gained since then and oh i was already half stone heavier as i fell pregnant!!! i had just changed jobs! so intotal over a stone yes i can count but a stone and a half sounds scary lol.
i'll just add, altho in the back of my head it sounds like an excuse i have been pregnant twice in the last 6 months but unfortunatley m.c. twice in 4 months! so i did gain a few of the pounds at the start of each of them. i tend to do that...
heyho just having a moan don't expect any response but i'm glad i've written it down, something to look at and maybe kick my own butt into action !!!

Replies

• Options
    hello i know how you feel.... its just getting that motivation to get moving. I need to loose about 3 stone i think. My youngest is 9 weeks (have a 4 yr old and 2yr too) and i'm normally to tired to have that motivation to push myself to exercise.(most i do is go for walks with her in the pram) I know if i exercise i won't be as tired!!!! I have started WW at home but know for me personally to loose weight i MUST exercise. Maybe we should try to motivate each other!!!
  • Options