Forum home› Getting pregnant› IVF & assisted conceptions
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Hi.. A small introduction.

Hi, I am new to baby expert. I am currently TTC but we are also planning a wedding in the process. However we have been TTC for over 3 years with no luck so I am feeling pretty fed up. Especially as all my friends are either new mums/falling preganant or aren't bothered by children. Thing is I would walk to the end of the earth and back in order to get a BFP.

I have not taken any treatment or any herbal/natural remedies to boost my fertility as I also know h2b has low sperm count and the ones he does have swim backwards. I am hoping there is someone on here either in my position who is pregnant or someone who has been in this situation. I am slowly starting to give up hope about having any children. And we can't afford private IVF or other fertility treatments.

A BIT ABOUT ME

Hi, I;m Michaela I am 24 years old originally from Newcastle but currently living in York with my partner of whom I am marrying on 11th November 2011. I am a qualified nursery nurse who is currently working as a cleaner due to no jobs. I am funny kind/caring and considerate I value other peoples opinions and know that everyone will not get on in life. I don't bite honest, please feel free to ask me anything if you feel I have missed anything off.

Thanks for reading my introduction and I look forward to TTC with you all.

Replies

• hi

lovely to meet you. its exciting news about your wedding, it will come round very quickly.

ttc is hard especially as everyone else seems to get pregnant so easily. I understand you cant afford private ivf but why are you not eligible for treatment on the nhs? I presume you have has some tests if you know your other half has a low count and poor swimmers.