Forum home Getting pregnant IVF & assisted conceptions
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Finally getting started

Hi there

I'm not sure how many of you can remember me, but I've been hanging around for about 18 months now. Our journey has had many twists and turns.

That is all behind us now though as we are getting started on 3rd July woo hoo.

I just wanted to let those who know me that we are finally getting going. Hopefully by the end of August we will get our BFP, I'm so excited.

V xx

Replies

• Fantastic! That's not far away at all! Good luck, V. I'll be keeping everything crossed for you!
  • Thank you. I can't believe it. I'm still in shock, but soooooo excited.

How's you my dear?

V xx
  • hi ladybird, looks like we will be cycle buddies after all image

I am starting my 2nd fresh hopefully around 11 july, depending on cycle. I usually have to dr for 3 weeks tho so you may be ahead of me in the end.

1st cycle was bfp but early m/c a week later

frozen was bfn
  • Best of luck V. Going for a final shot myself n August xxx
  • How exciting, that is wonderful news. I really hope you get the luck you deserve, I will be watching out for your BFP in August X
  • Hi everyone

Ah thank you girls.

Samsa, so sorry to hear about your miscarriage and BFN, fab that we will be cycling really closely though.

Legalbeagle, thats fantastic news too.

I can't believe 3 of us will be cycling at the same time after all.

Magpie, congratulations on your lo, not long now.

We should try and keep each other updated. It would be lovely to see how you all get on.

V xxx
  • Hi, we too will be starting around the same time!

Wish you all luck!

I have decided to produce a blog on my journey http://laurengoddard.blog.com/
  • Hi there

Theres a few then isn't there. I've started a blog too. I'll put the link on in a bit.

What day do you start DR?

V xx
  • Hi V,