Forum home Getting pregnant IVF & assisted conceptions
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Down regulation help please

Hi all,

I have been on down regulation nasal spray for the last 2 weeks. All last week I was having hot flushes and headaches but I have not had any side effects at all yesterday or today. In addition, today I have started getting symptoms of ovulation (usual aches and twinges plus a lot of ewcm). I don't get it. I thought the down reg would shut all this off. I would ring the clinic but I am out of hours at the moment. I am really scared that it is going to get delayed because of this (I am a teacher and my boss is rapidly losing patience with the amount of time I am having off for test/appts etc so was hoping to have first round before going back to school in September). Is it normal to get ewcm during down reg? Also, will I get a period during down reg? So confused by it all image

Replies

• Hi,  How are you feeling now?  What drugs are you on?  I've never had the nasal spray so I am not sure what help I can be but I am sure everything is fine.  Reading my stuff on down reg meds you will feel the side effects of the drugs and they will improve once the ovaries respond to the stimulation medication.  So if thats right it means the drugs are working!! image

• Thanks for your reply. I feel much better today. I started my bleed yesterday so I am guessing that I am on the right track after all. Feeling very nervous about this whole thing but trying to stay calm!!!! I am going to ring the clinic in an hour or so to inform them of the bleed and I expect that I will be starting to injections soon *gulp*. How are you getting on? Are you having IVF or different treatment?

• Hello!!  Glad your feeling better, what did the clinic say?? 

I've had two lots of IVF and I am just starting my third, started taking the drugs today in fact.  image

What drugs are you on/going on???