Forum home Getting pregnant IVF & assisted conceptions
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Confused with Good news

Hello 

i I apologise I am unfamiliar with all the lingo I'm new to this. 

Not sure we're to start 

http://www.madeformums.com/lib/tiny_mce/plugins/emotions/img/smiley-embarassed.gif

well im 31 I have a heart condition so I am currently going through a genetic form of IVF pdg ( I think that's the right way round) I have polysystic ovaries and a heart shaped womb I have never been pregnant. 

Im confused as I have been explained but I'm still a bit confused. I had 36 eggs taken out last week 17 were fertilised 6 made it to be biopsied and they say I may have another one tomorrow and they are all good quality. I am very greatful for any eggs and I am really pleased with the 6 we have been given hope with but does the drop in numbers mean I produce bad eggs ( for a want of a better phrase ) it seems a big drop. My condition is a 50/50 to be passed on genetically I guess I'm just afraid that they way numbers have dropped one won't survive 

sorry I babbled on their but are those numbers normal? I'm just pleased 6 have survived what we had pictured to be an egg boot camp and maybe one more tomorrow image 

thank you for reading image x

Replies

• Options