Forum home Getting pregnant IVF & assisted conceptions

Clomid and pregnyl

I've been reading these boards for quite a while but this is my first time posting. I am a little confused and this is quite long so thank you to who ever reads this. Me and my OH have been ttc for 14 months. I'm 20 and was diagnosed with PCOS in January 2015 when I was 18. I had the depo injection in October 2015 and again January 2015. Ever since them I had been suffering really badly with bleeding everyday and pain I was prescribed tramadol for the pain and was often hospitalised. I then had a laparoscopy done for suspected endometriosis and was told I don't have that I have no cysts on my ovaries anymore and that I have a retrovert uterus. But still haven't managed to get pregnant. My OH is fine in terms of he's sperm and health. This month I have taken 100mg of clomid CD (cycle day) 2-6 and had no side effects at all. Only thing I have noticed is I'm a bit more spotty than usual. On CD (cycle day) 9 I had a 5000iu shot of Pregnyl in my belly. OH had to do is it as I am a right mardy bum. Today is CD (cycle day) 10 and I'm feeling no side effects. I have read that if you do a hpt after having a trigger shot you will receive a false positive. So me being a serial poas addict I've done about 5 since my shot which was around 6:30pm yesterday. I wanted to see if it was working and they've not even had a hint of a line? My opk isn't even positive. I did one before and there's the line but it is not as dark as the test line and it's been the same since before I had the trigger shot. Does this mean it isn't working? It says you ovulate 36 hours after the shot which would be around 11 hours from now so surely an opk would pick up my surge or at least the hcg but nothing? I'm really confused? I am using conceive plus and taking folic acid a multi vitamin and a baby aspirin to help this cycle but my hopes are low. Can somebody please help me understand what's going on if possible? Anybody who has