Forum home Getting pregnant IVF & assisted conceptions
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

third cycle of clomid and heres hoping

Hi. This my first time in this chat room - actually its my first time in any chat room. Im just after a bit of support and encouraging words from any of you out there. Im on my third cylce of clomid (100g) and have my mid cylce scan tomorrow and injection (if all well). I am 31 years old and have Pollicystic Ovaries. I have a lovely little boy called leo and he is four. Never thought I was going to have trouble having my second child as fell preganant with leo accidently. But here we are after nearly four years of trying. Fingers crossed I have some good sized follicles this month and heres hoping - as the saying goes - third time lucky! Anyone in the same boat? Would be great to here from some fellow clomid buddies.

Replies

• Hiya Foxy, welcome to the forum. Sorry to hear of the troubles you have been having. There are quite a few ladies on clomid on here, and some who have recently had success!!! It may be worth posting on 'long-term trying to conceive' as well as there are more people over there. It's a lovely supportive forum so I'm sure you'll feel very welcome, although hoping you won't be here for long!!! x
    ps I have not taken clomid myself but am hoping to start IVF soon due to male factor infertility.
  • thanks for the reply. x
  • Hi Foxy

I have just gotten a BFP on my second cycle of 50mg clomid. I have a slight polycystic right ovary.

My advice is clomid takesa while to regulate in your system - i wa expecting to fall pg on my first cycle.

Take care of yourself and here's hoping your BFP is right around the corner.

S x
  • Hey foxy,

Currently on comid round 4, but no luck so far. 2 friends recently fell on month 3, so hopefully lucky for you too.