Forum home Getting pregnant Long term TTC & infertility
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

How are we all feeling?

Replies

• Oh no, Im sorry you are having a low day. There will be an end to this and one way or another we will have our babies!

I hate having ttc on my mind all the time. I am a teacher and have an assessment sheet which has "self assessment" but have abbreviated it to SA and every time I look at it I read Sperm analysis!

I think you're right about male pride. I think for them sperm and baby making is a masculine thing but for us it's not like we are any less female if we have a problem.

My colleague forgot to take her pill the last couple of weeks and is now "worried" she is pregnant and talks about how awful it would be and the worst thing that could happen etc etc. It takes all myself control to punch her in the head! (I'm not really a violent person lol).
  • Chickensoup, I'll gladly punch your colleague in the head for you x Its so hard at times when you just want to scream at them I want one and can't bloody get pregnant! Been there many a time!

Give your hubs a bit of time and he'll go and do the second sample, I think you just have to let the intial shock for him to where off, I certainly had to with mine! Its definitley a male pride thing - if it was me I'd have been back the next day, buy my hubs took acouple of weeks to pluck up the courage to do it again!!

I really feel for you ladies, I know that horrible place where you want to discuss this problem with your husbands but either they don't or you don't want to upset them! Having come through the otherside of it, I can say it does get better but it took quite a few frustrating weeks to get there! My hubs has now even told his friends about it and even a couple of work colleagues image On discussions with them its amazing how many know other people that have had problems too, its scary really!!