Forum home Getting pregnant Long term TTC & infertility
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

ttc with clomid

I'm new to this. Here is my story. I'm 25, never been pregnant. For the past 16 months my fiance and I have been ttc. I went to the doctors yesterday. He prescribed me plavera 10mg to start my period. I haven't had a period in 2 months, I have always been irregular. Once it starts I will take Clomid day 5-9 of my cycle. Every morning I will be checking my temperature and charting to see my ovulation. Any success stories or advice would be very much helpful.

Replies

• Options
    Someone please give me advice??
  • Options
    Hi alln i need so positive vibes. Me and hubby have been trying for 2 years. 3rd round of clomid done. In my 2 week wait period. 2 days ago my breasts started being tender?

Any one with similar effects or could this be early preg signs. Did prog test day 21 was low 13.4. Previous month it was 63, but previous month i took it day 5-9 and this month i took it day 3-7.

Any advice?
  • Options

Tinachris,

Plavera (Provera??) just kick-starts your period usually about 5 days after taking it. No side-effects with that, really. The Clomid side-effects seem scary but if you take it at night, you're not awake to experience any of them! I got a few spots, but that was it, although I had a hyper-sensitive reaction to it internally. 

It's a great idea to track our cycles. I feel like it gives me a sense of control (even though I know I don't control it) and ownership over myself when I can see when I've ovulated or approaching it.  One thing that is confusing/concerning me though: have you been told you'll be scanned to see if the Clomid is actually working? It might be me just mis-reading/misunderstanding what you've written, but it seems like you've kind of just been left to it, which seems not right at all.